Kristi Speaks

Like it or not………..

Blessed

I’m feeling so blessed right now.  Things are getting so much better.  Ollie is not screaming ALL the time anymore.  He’s finally beginning to feel right with the world.  He no longer acts like he wants to climb back into the womb.  He looks around and he smiles and he loves his Momma (and Daddy and big sister Kenzie too)!  It’s amazing the changes that happen in 7 weeks.

Mackenzie is such a sweet, loving little girl.  She’s no longer just my little girl, she’s my little friend. 

And Darren is…………….Darren.  He’s so supportive and patient and he puts up with so much of my crap.  The early months of parenthood are so stressful and can really take a toll on your relationship.  He said something to me last night that rang so true “It’s not always about you.”  Which I know this, I’m not an overly selfish person.  I think I give so much to my kids that I sometimes neglect Darren because I don’t[ have anything left and I know he’ll be there, he’s my rock.  It’s just so hard to balance everything when you’re exhausted all the time.  Sorry I’m rambling.  I just hope he knows how much I do appreciate him.

Anyways……..I’ll leave you all with some pictures.

Damn we make beautiful babies.

October 28, 2008 - Posted by | Family

4 Comments »

  1. (Smiles without coherant thought enough to really write comment) I’m psyched to hear that life is treating you all well.

    Comment by Shaggy | October 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. You really do make beautiful babies! So glad that you’re starting to get your head above water… those first few weeks or so are hard no matter what, and if you have a high-intensity hold-me-hold-me-hold-me kind of it, it’s that much closer to impossible.

    Comment by Kate | October 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. they are adorable!!!!

    Comment by kodi | October 31, 2008 | Reply

  4. You do make beautiful kids!!!

    Comment by Belinda | May 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

