Kristi Speaks

Like it or not………..

Bigger

So our family isn’t the only thing growing.  It only took one 3 hour car trip with my knees scrunched up to my chin because of the new car seat in the back seat for us to break down and buy a bigger vehicle.  If we were smart and practical we would have bought a minivan, but neither one of us was willing to do it.  So we traded in Darren’s car for this:

 Let’s have a moment of silence for Darren, he had to trade in his beloved WRX.

On the home front.  Kenzie’s cute:

And Ollie screams so much I think I’m losing my mind.

September 30, 2008 - Posted by | Family, Nonsense

3 Comments »

  1. Hi! I’m disappointed I couldn’t see you this time. I felt so bad and slept all day. A bummer for a trip home. But, I can’t wait to see Ollie! And Kenzie really looks adorable in this pic! Can’t wait to see you guys over Xmas, miss you!

    Comment by Jen | October 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. Awww, taking the trip from reasonably cool car to family vehicle… I understand.

    We had to trade in Willem’s pickup for a Jeep before I had Jacob, that was quite a difficult process for Willem to deal with. Last year, he traded the Jeep for his Penis Truck, and life is happy again. I told him, I don’t care what he drives, as long as the entire family can ride in it at once.

    I drove a 4-door Saturn with both kids until Jacob was 2, and then the car died and I gave in and got a minivan. It was a tough adjustment, because there is absolutely nothing cool about this vehicle, but it has been the absolutely right tool for the job and I’m glad we have it. For now. Until I can get rid of it…

    Comment by Kate | October 1, 2008 | Reply

  3. I’m sad for D, yet….. Nice F’in new wheels! I was going to pop in last Sunday on my way home from the wedding, but will have to save it for another time. After this weekend I’m free for a couple, let me know a good time and I’ll stop in to say hello to the fam.

    Comment by shaggybob | October 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

